Change a life, be a reading tutor - check out our Tutor Training Schedule!

Adult Literacy - Tutor Training

 

READ
Ventura County Library

5600 Everglades St., Suite A
Ventura, CA 93003
(805) 677-7160 

Carol Chapman
Program Manager
carol.chapman@ventura.org

"We change lives"

*  *  *

Like us on Facebook!

 Tutors Needed to Help Adults Read Better

The training materials are free
Training consists of five sessions of 3.5 hours each

Tutor Training Schedule 2015

 

Simi Valley
Senior Center
3900 Avenida Simi
Room #106
Simi Valley, CA 93063

Port Hueneme
Ray D. Prueter Library
510 Park Street
Port Hueneme, CA 93041

Ventura
VACE
5200 Valentine Rd.
Room #203
Ventura, 93003

Session 1

 Orientation

Mon April 6, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

Orientation  

  Fri March 13, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

 Orientation 

 Wed June 10, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

Session 2

 Goals/Lesson Plans

 Mon April 13, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

 Goals/Lesson Plans

 Sat March 14, 2015
9am - 12:30pm 

 Goals/Lesson Plans

Wed June 17, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

Session 3

 Phonics

 Mon April 20, 2015
5 - 8:30pm

 Phonics

 Fri March 20, 2015
5 - 8:30pm

 Phonics

 Wed June 24, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

Session 4

 Comprehension  

Mon May 4, 2015
5 - 8:30pm
 

 Comprehension

Fri March 27, 2015
5 - 8:30pm

 Comprehension

 Wed July 1, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

Session 5

 Confidence Builder 

Mon May 11, 2015
5 - 8:30pm
 


Confidence Builder  

Sat March 28, 2015
9am - 12:30pm

Confidence Builder

Wed July 8, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

Please call and make a reservation: (805) 677-7160

Thank you for your interest in READ Ventura County Library