Change a life, be a reading tutor - check out our Tutor Training Schedule!

Adult Literacy - Tutor Information

 

READ Tutor Information

Tutors are needed to help adults read better

Training is five 3.5 hour sessions; training materials are free

*  *  *

Tutor Training Schedule 2015

 

Simi Valley
Senior Center
3900 Avenida Simi
Room #106
Simi Valley, CA 93063

Port Hueneme
Ray D. Prueter Library
510 Park Street
Port Hueneme, CA 93041

Ventura
VACE
5200 Valentine Rd.
Room #203
Ventura, 93003
* Dates revised 6-2015 

Session 1

 Orientation

Mon April 6, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

Orientation  

  Fri March 13, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

 Orientation 

 Wed June 10, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

Session 2

 Goals/Lesson Plans

 Mon April 13, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

 Goals/Lesson Plans

 Sat March 14, 2015
9am - 12:30pm 

 Goals/Lesson Plans

Wed June 17, 2015
5 - 8:30pm 

Session 3

 Phonics

 Mon April 20, 2015
5 - 8:30pm

 Phonics

 Fri March 20, 2015
5 - 8:30pm

 Phonics

 Wed July 1, 2015*
5 - 8:30pm 

Session 4

 Comprehension  

Mon May 4, 2015
5 - 8:30pm
 

 Comprehension

Fri March 27, 2015
5 - 8:30pm

 Comprehension

 Wed July 8, 2015*
5 - 8:30pm 

Session 5

 Confidence Builder 

Mon May 11, 2015
5 - 8:30pm
 


Confidence Builder  

Sat March 28, 2015
9am - 12:30pm

Confidence Builder

Wed July 15, 2015*
5 - 8:30pm 

Please call and make a reservation: (805) 677-7160

Thank you for your interest in READ Ventura County Library

*  *  *

Like us on Facebook!

 

READ Program | Contact READ | Tutor Information | Student Information